Those persons, who over a long period of time not only shaped the market but also significantly contributed to changes in the market, are honored with a special award as a part of the Plus X Award: the “Lifetime Achievement Award”.

 


During the last Plus X Award Night on 23 June 2016, Dieter Burmester, who died last year was honoring with the Lifetime Achivement Award. His widow Marianne Burmester received the trophy.

During the Plus X Award Night on 18 June 2015, Professor. Dr. Hartmut Esslinger, founder and longtime CEO of frog design was awarded a Plus X Lifetime Achievement Award.

 


During the Plus X Award Night on 6 June 2013, Peter Skak Olufsen († 2013), longtime CEO and successor of the founder of the Scandinavian High-Tech company Bang & Olufsen was awarded a Plus X Lifetime Achievement Award.

In 2012, Noel Lee, visionary founder and CEO of the company “Monster” got the sought-after award during the ceremony in the Rhine metropolis Cologne.

 


Because of his great mind as a researcher, in 2008 we honored Prof. Amar G. Bose († 2013) with the Lifetime Achievement Award for his life‘s work. The prize was presented during the Plus X Award Night ceremony on 20 May 2008 in Boston, MA, USA.

Sir James Dyson was honored with the Plus X Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007 for his contributions to the industry as an outstanding inventor by virtue of his forward-looking, entrepreneurial activities. The prize, which at the time was awarded for the very first time, was presented to Sir James Dyson at the British Embassy in Germany.

Menschen, die mit ihren Aktivitäten über einen langen Zeitraum nicht nur den Markt geprägt, sondern diesen auch in höchstem Maße positiv verändert haben, werden mit einer besonderen Auszeichnung des Plus X Award geehrt: dem “Lifetime Achievement Award“ – dem Plus X Award für das Lebenswerk.

 

Auf der vergangenen Plus X Award Night am 18. Juni 2015, wurde Professor. Dr. Hartmut Esslinger, Mitbegründer und langjähriger Geschäftsführer von frog design, mit dem Lifetime Achivement Award, dem Auszeichnung für das Lebenswerk geehrt.

Auf der Plus X Award Night am 6. Juni 2013, wurde Peter Skak Olufsen ( † 2013), langjähriger Vorstandsvorsitzender und Nachfahre der Gründer des skandinavischen High-Tech-Konzerns Bang & Olufsen, mit dem Plus X Award für das Lebenswerk geehrt.

 

Im Jahr 2012 erhielt Noel Lee, visionärer Gründer und CEO der Firma Monster, die begehrte Auszeichnung während der Preisverleihung in der Rheinmetropole Köln.

Aufgrund des großen Entwicklergeistes wurde 2008 Prof. Dr. Amar G. Bose ( † 2013) mit dem Lifetime Achievement Award für sein Lebenswerk ausgezeichnet. Übergeben wurde der Preis im Rahmen der Plus X Award-Night am 20. Mai 2008 in Boston, MA, USA.

Sir James Dyson wurde im Jahr 2007 als herausragender Erfinder mit Blick auf sein zukunftsweisendes, unternehmerisches Handeln mit dem Lifetime Achivement Award für sein Lebenswerk geehrt. Überreicht wurde der seiner Zeit erstmalig verliehene Preis in der Britischen Botschaft, Deutschland.